Councillors

Chair Rose Matthews

Chair Rose Matthews

Labour | Ward: St Cadocs and Penygarn

07870 146047

rosemarymatthews70@gmail.com

Vice Chair Kay Arthur

Vice Chair Kay Arthur

Labour | Ward: Garndiffaith and Varteg

07762 157272

kayarthurlfc@icloud.com

Cllr Elizabeth Hunt

Cllr Elizabeth Hunt

Labour | Ward: Griffithstown West

01495741568 / 07970100491

lizzie_covington@yahoo.com

Cllr Elaine Chilcott

Cllr Elaine Chilcott

Labour | Ward: Pontnewynydd

Chair of the Events Committee,

01495 365951

Cllr Nick Byrne

Cllr Nick Byrne

Labour | Ward: Abersychan & Cwmavon

07756769141

nick-byrne@hotmail.co.uk

Cllr Lyn Clarkson

Cllr Lyn Clarkson

Labour | Ward: Garndiffaith and Varteg

Vice Chair of Countryside and Environment,
Vice Chair of Planning,

01495 775074 / 07967350877

lynwyn6@btinternet.com

Cllr Matthew Ford

Cllr Matthew Ford

Labour | Ward: Trevethin

Vice Chair of the Events Committee,

07488232064

matt121073@yahoo.com

Cllr Adrian Long

Cllr Adrian Long

Conservative | Ward: Griffithstown East

01495756000 / 07800979237

adrian@pwlang.co.uk

Cllr Gaynor James

Cllr Gaynor James

Labour | Ward: Pontypool

Leader of the Council,
Chair of Planning and Environment Committee,

01495750330 / 07970673613

cllr.gjames@pontypoolcc.gov.uk

Cllr John Killick

Labour | Ward: Cwmynyscoy

Deputy Leader,
Chair of Establishment Committee,
Vice Chair of Policy and Finance Committee,

01495750866 / 07847393467

johnekillick@gmail.com /cllr.jkillick@pontypoolcc.gov.uk

Cllr Janet Jones

Cllr Janet Jones

Labour | Ward: Trevethin

01495365951

Cllr Raymond Mills

Cllr Raymond Mills

Conservative | Ward: New Inn Lower

01495750327

raymond.mills@torfaen.gov.uk

Cllr Giles Davies

Cllr Giles Davies

Labour | Ward: Abersychan & Cwmavon

07966 463948

giles.davies@outlook.com

Cllr Richard Overton

Cllr Richard Overton

Conservative | Ward: New Inn Lower

01495750206 / 07971423258

richardoverton1970@gmail.com

Cllr Norma Parrish

Cllr Norma Parrish

Labour | Ward: Sebastopol East

Chair of Policy and Finance Committee,
Vice Chair of Establishment Committee,

01495 763067

norma.parrish@torfaen.gov.uk

Cllr Jackie Taylor

Cllr Jackie Taylor

Labour | Ward: Wainfelin

01495365951

Cllr Nick Simons

Cllr Nick Simons

Labour | Ward: Brynwern

01495751845

nick.73simons@hotmail.com

Cllr Nicholas Jones

Cllr Nicholas Jones

Conservative | Ward: New Inn Upper

07746173069 / 07773591408

nicholas.jones@torfaen.gov.uk

Cllr Barry Taylor

Cllr Barry Taylor

Labour | Ward: Snatchwood

01495 365951

Cllr Ben Rapier

Cllr Ben Rapier

Labour | Ward: Sebastopol West

01495365951

Councillor D. K James

Ward New Inn Upper

Conservative,

07960980396

keith.james@ajmsolicitors.co.uk