Header Image for Pontypool Community Council


WARD: GRIFFITHSTOWN WEST - LABOUR

Councillor Mrs Elizabeth Hunt

Tel: 01495 741568

Mobile: 07870100491

Email: lizzie_covington@yahoo.com 

Elaine Chilcott

WARD: PONTNEWYNYDD - LABOUR

Councillor Mrs Elaine Chilcott JP

Tel: 01495 752012

email : chillcot196@btinternet.com

Vice Chair of Events Committee

Back to Top


WARD ABERSYCHAN & CWMAVON - Labour 

Councillor Nick Byrne
 Mobile: 07756769141

Email: nick-byrne@hotmail.co.uk  

Chair of Events Committee


WARD: GARNDIFFAITH & VARTEG - LABOUR

Councillor Miss Lyn Clarkson

Tel : 01495 775074

Mobile 07967350877                 

Email:lynwyn6@btinternet.com 

Vice Chair of Countryside and Environment and Vice Chair of Planning

 Back to Top

Matthew Ford

WARD: TREVETHIN - LABOUR

Councillor Matthew Ford

Mobile: 07488232064

Email: matt121073@yahoo.com

Chair of Council


WARD: GRIFFITHSTOWN EAST - Conservative

Councillor Adrian Lang

Tel : 01495 756000

Mobile: 07800979237 

Email: adrian@pwlang.co.uk

 

 

Keith James

WARD: NEW INN UPPER - CONSERVATIVE

Councillor D. Keith James

 Tel: 01495 758559(H)/02920 220044 (W)

Mobile: 07720 681909

Email: k.james@cjch.co.uk

Gaynor James

WARD: PONTYPOOL - LABOUR

Councillor Mrs Gaynor E James

Tel: 01495 750330

Mobile: 07970 673613

Email: gaynor8399@hotmail.co.uk

Leader of the Council

Chair of Planning & Environment Committee 

Back to Top


WARD: CWMYNYSCOY - Labour

Councillor John Killick

Tel: 01495 750866

Mobile: 07847393467

Email: johnekillick@gmail.com 

Deputy Leader 

Chair of Establishment Committee

Vice Chair of Policy and Finance Committee 

Janet Jones

WARD: TREVETHIN - LABOUR

 Councillor Mrs Janet E Jones

Tel: 01495 756950


Back to Top



WARD: GARNDIFFAITH AND VARTEG - LABOUR

Councillor Mrs Kay J Arthur             Tel: 07762 157 272

Email: kayarthurlfc@icloud.com

 

 

 

 

Raymond Mills

WARD: NEW INN LOWER - CONSERVATIVE

Councillor Raymond Mills

Tel: 01495 750327

Email: raymond.mills@torfaen.gov.uk

 

Back to Top


WARD: ABERSYCHAN & CWMAVON - LABOUR

Councillor Giles Davies

35a Commercial Street            Pontypool                                                  NP4 6JQ

Tel: 07966 463948

email: giles.davies@outlook.com

 

Richard Overton

WARD: NEW INN LOWER - CONSERVATIVE

Councillor Richard F. Overton

Tel: 01495 750206

Mobile: 07971 423258

Email: richardoverton1970@gmail.com

Back to Top

Norma Parrish

WARD: SEBASTOPOL EAST - LABOUR

Councillor Mrs Norma P Parrish

Tel: 01495 763067

Email: norma.parrish@torfaen.gov.uk

Chair of Policy & Finance Committee 

Vice Chair of Establishment Committee 


WARD: ST. CADOCS & PENYGARN - LABOUR

Councillor Mrs Rose Matthews

Mobile: 07870146047

Vice Chair of Council

Chair of Countryside and Environment 

Bak to Top


WARD: WAINFELIN -  LABOUR

Councillor Mrs Jackie Taylor

Tel: 01495 774281



Nick Simons

WARD: BRYNWERN - LABOUR

Councillor Nick Simons

Tel: 01495 751845

email: nick.73simons@hotmail.co.uk 

 

 

Back to Top

Graham Smith

WARD: NEW INN UPPER- CONSERVATIVE

Councillor Nicholas Jones

Pontypool Community Council          35a Commerical Street                          Pontypool                                                  NP4 6JQ

Tel: 07746173069/07773591408

Email: Nicholas.jones@torfaen.gov.uk 



Barry Taylor

WARD: SNATCHWOOD - LABOUR

Councillor Barry M Taylor JP


Tel: 01495 774281

  

Back to Top


WARD: SEBASTOPOL WEST - LABOUR

Councillor Ben Rapier

Tel:01495 752378

Mobile: 07817607360

Email: benrapier@btopenworld.com 


 

Back to Top